To block someone you don’t want to talk to on Kik:

1. From the chat with the person you want to block
2. Tap their **Display Name** at the top of the chat beside the **>**
3. Tap the **More** icon
4. Tap **Block _name_**
5. Tap **Block**

You can also:

1. Tap **Settings**
2. Select **Privacy**
3. Select **Block List**
4. Tap **+**
5. Select the person you want to block
6. Tap **Block** to confirm

To unblock someone, follow the same steps as above but tap **Unblock**.

To see the list of people you've blocked, go to your Block List. **Settings** > **Privacy** > **Block List**.

If you've blocked someone, you'll no longer see messages from them, including any messages from bots that they try to add to a chat with you. When a person who you've blocked tries to message you, they won't know they've been blocked. Their message to you won't ever be delivered.

In a group chat, the blocked user's messages and bot messages they include will appear as _**BLOCKED MESSAGE**_.

Your profile picture, as well as changes you make to it will still appear on a blocked person's device.

People you're not chatting with or people you've blocked won't be able to bother you with unwanted bot mentions in your chats.
