Permanently delete account – Kik

Learn about age verification and account registration updates here.

In order to permanently deactivate your account you MUST have access to the original email address registered to your Kik account. If you do not have access to this, you will not be able to complete your permanent account deactivation request.

Permanently deactivating your account means:

To permanently deactivate your account, you must have access to the original email address registered to your Kik account. Once you have it follow these instructions:

Please note: if you or someone you know has searched for or sent messages to your account, your profile may still be cached on their device even after permanently deactivating your account. This means that there may be a few days before this information disappears from their phone. However, any new contacts who search for your username will not be able to find your account.

Don’t want to permanently deactivate your account? Learn how to temporarily deactivate your account instead.