Learn about age verification and account registration updates [here](https://help.kik.com/hc/en-us/articles/33685563526683-Introducing-Age-Verification-and-Changes-to-Account-Registration).

Once a Private or Public Group has been created you will not be able to delete it. You do, however, have the option to leave your Group.

**To leave your Group:**

1. Open the Kik app.
2. Select the group chat from your chat list.
3. From the chat, tap the group name at the top of the screen.
4. Tap **Leave Group**.
5. A pop-up message will appear where you can confirm your selection by tapping **Leave**.

Once you leave your Group, ownership will be passed on to a Group Admin at random. If no Admins exist within the Group, ownership will be passed to a random member of the group instead.
